jump to navigation

Misconduct in Physics: Further reading May 12, 2009

Posted by Sarah in politics, science.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

physicsworld

I found the May copy of Physics World in my inbox today, featuring a long cover story on Jan Hendrik Schön, the perpetrator of one of the biggest physics fraud scandals of the last decades. For years, Schön was considered to be one of the brightest minds of his time and something of a publishing monster. In 2002 his fame came tumbling down when much of his breakthrough work was found to be, well, fake. Read the full story here.

How nice of Physics World to publish this story to accompany my recent posts!

(I kid, I kid)

Comments»

1. Cormac - May 31, 2009

It’s a fascinating story isn’t it? I like that magazine, they have a book review of mone in the same issue…regards Cormac

2. Cormac - May 31, 2009

P.S. Do you mind if i use that image? It’s quite hard to get images of the current cover, don’t know why!

3. Sarah - June 1, 2009

Yes sure – it’s not a great picture, I snapped it with my phone, but go ahead. And yes, Physics World is pretty good, I enjoy reading it.


Leave a comment